Post-recession finds its way back to Fredericksburg, VA

Post-recession market finds its way back to Fredericksburg, VA and buyers and sellers attitudes are once again positive and feeling strong about getting back into the market. I moved here in 1992, way back when you could get to WDC in less then 45 mintues anytime of the day, “no kidding”, but I knew with the great prices, great homes,  my new found haven would people coming from near and far to live the life near downtown Fredericksburg and it’s growing counties.  I was right, by 1998 homes where taking off and by then I had my license and enjoyed my new found career as a realtor ,after 20 years in the mental health field. The love I had for helping people and homes, it was the right fit.

After the crumbling  market almost a decade ago set the market on fire with home prices dropping like never before, and oh hell broke a lose with people losing their homes, jobs, business going bellu up  making it hard for people to hold on to their savings, etc.

Six years forward and prices are rebounding back like the ones before the balloon burst wide open, foreclousers are less and less, home prices in the Fredericksburg, and surrounding counties are back to the average home sold for just over $284,000. This is a great improvement over the five-year home price average, which is great news for first time home buyers who has saved money, also the millennials are coming to the market with money to move up to a large single family home that the empty nesters has downsized to less home and more time for travel , and whatever they may want to do!

All signs, including price and affordability, inventory and consumer confidence, point to a return to normal for Fredericksburg , and surrounding counties  , real estate and a stable market in 2016. I look forward to a strong market this year for my sellers , buyers, and renters. It does seem like this is not the best market for investors, but being the strong dedicated agent I am I will find the perfect property for you!

Please follow me on Facebook at Fredericksburg/Spotsylvaniaagent4YOU

My website  @ homesbyDebra

Follow me on twiter @ @DebraSamuels1

 

About The Samuels Team

I honor my professional oath to serve buyers and sellers and to conduct business with a high level of integrity. My strong presence in the Fredericksburg community, a joy of family and helping others excel are the personal values that attracted me to real estate as a profession. Therefore, I know what it takes to succeed in this market and have the desire to see my clients find the ideal home and build a foundation to fulfill their personal values. My personal guarantee to all clients: buying and selling homes with me and the Keller Williams Team makes home buying a positively memorable experience. Please call or email me for any of your real estate needs: debra.samuels@kw.com 540 287-8750 Thank you. http://homesbydebrasamuels.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

